ANZ Staff Super

Trustee Information

Our board

Who is the Scheme's Trustee

The Trustee, ANZ Staff Superannuation (Australia) Pty Limited, is responsible for managing the Scheme in the interest of members and their dependants.

The Trustee's responsibilities are carried out by a Board of Directors.

ANZ appoints four of the Directors and members of the Scheme elect the other four.

The Trustee is required to operate and manage the Scheme within the provisions of the Scheme's Trust Deed and Rules. The Trust Deed and Rules is a legal document that sets out the rights and obligations of members, ANZ and the Trustee. A copy of this document is available from ANZ Staff Super.

The operation of the Scheme is always subject to applicable legislation. The main piece of legislation that the Trustee is required to comply with is the Superannuation Industry (Supervision) Act 1993 and its Regulations (known as SIS).

All these measures ensure that the Scheme operates in an efficient and business-like manner.

Your current Trustee directors are:

ANZ Representative Directors

Janet Torney
(Chair) Non-Executive Director

Anne Flanagan
Non-Executive Director

Margot Dargan
Tribe Lead Talent & Culture Regulatory Governance

Daniel Tarraran
Group General Manager Markets Risk

Member-Representative Directors  

Robert Sparrow
Head of Business Solutions, ANZ Banking Group Ltd

Janelle Mason
Executive Director, Institutional & Corporate Banking

Glenn Phillips
Director, Financial Institutions Group, Banks

Rebecca Noonan
CSO Compliance Lead-BG&C


Call us on 1800 000 086
1800 000 086
Calling from Overseas: +61 3 8687 1829

8.00am - 6.00pm
Monday - Friday (AEST/AEDT)

Write to us

ANZ Staff Super
GPO BOX 4303 Melbourne VIC 3001